## Baldrige Performance Excellence Group - Columbia Chapter

The Baldrige Performance Excellence Group – Columbia Chapter promotes 'performance excellence' in all sectors of our community – education, health care, small business, manufacturing, service and non-profit. The chapter supports the Excellence in Missouri Foundation and the Baldrige National Quality Program. It encourages local organizations to apply for the Missouri Quality Award and/or the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. Key benefits of these application processes include: accelerating improvement efforts, energizing employees, gaining an outside perspective on your organization, learning from the feedback process and focusing on results.

"I commend the Columbia community for its establishment of a community-based Baldrige Performance Excellence Group, chartered by the Excellence in Missouri Foundation, as a significant addition to the Baldrige enterprise...This is a wonderful model for further deploying the Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence throughout the country and improving our national performance and competitiveness."

- Harry S. Hertz, Director, Baldrige National Quality Program

Our Vision: For Columbia, Missouri to be considered a "Community of Excellence"

**Membership Information** The Baldrige Performance Excellence Group – Columbia Chapter does not charge membership dues. However, participating organizations belong to the state organization, Excellence in Missouri Foundation (EIMF), and pay dues to EIMF. Below is the EIMF membership dues structure.

Organization Size (In Number of Employees)*	Annual Membership Dues
2 – 15	\$150
16 - 50	\$250
51 – 75	\$500
76 – 99	\$750
100+	\$1,200

<sup>\*</sup> Individual memberships are available for \$100.

Individual memberships are reserved for individuals not belonging to an eligible group or organization.

## **Steering Committee**

Byron Hill, President and CEO, ABC Laboratories, Inc.
Steve Erdel, President and CEO, Boone County National Bank
Don Laird, President, Columbia Chamber of Commerce
Lorah Steiner, Executive Director, Columbia Convention and Visitors Bureau
Fred Parry, Publisher, Inside Columbia
Larry Potterfield, Founder and CEO, MidwayUSA, 2009 Baldrige Award Recipient
Kat Cunningham, President, Moresource, Inc.
Mike Brooks, President, REDI
Dianne Lynch, Ph.D., President, Stephens College